Monday, April 27, 2009

Here's the Live performance

In case you missed it yesterday, here's a clip of Oli playing live on the show. We captured it with an HD camera, so if you follow the link below and click the "HD" button below you can really appreciate it in all its glory.

Oli Silk - The Limit's The Sky

Sunday, April 26, 2009

Oli Silk live in the studio today

Oli will be jetting off to the USA for a few months soon, so today he's popping in for a chat on the live show. He'll be answering listeners (and viewers) questions and playing a song or two live as well, so be there or be square. 5pm UK, Midday Eastern and 9am Pacific.

Sunday, April 12, 2009

One more encore from Pizza Express in January

Hunting through the miles of video files yesterday I found one last clean cut from the Smooth Jazz Week back in January.

Not only that, but I finally got my head around the various codecs, formats, resolutions, bitrates and heaven knows what else required to render an HD version of this particular song, which just happens to be a recent smooth jazz number one from Oli Silk, featuring Jaared on tenor sax, so be sure to click the little button on the video play/time bar that says "HD" to get the full experience. You could almost be there.

So here it is:

Oli Silk - Chill Or Be Chilled

Saturday, April 11, 2009

Photos from our shows

For those that missed them, here are links to photos taken at the Smooth Jazz gigs in London.

These photo collections are stored on facebook, but you don't have to be a facebook member to view them, so here they are:

Smooth Jazz Week (Jaared, Oli Silk, Rocco Ventrella, Renato Falaschi, Greg Grainger, Frank Felix)

Marc Antoine (with Oli Silk, Greg Grainger, Frank Felix, Joe Becket)

I'll hopefully have some more to add to these in May when Dave Koz, Brian Simpson & Nick Colionne come to town.

And don't forget, to see what shows are coming up, visit Smooth Jazz Events

Saturday, April 04, 2009

Live Tracks on the Live Show

A chance to preview what the audience at Pizza Express Jazz club will be experiencing in May when Koz, Simpson & Colionne come to London.

Brian Simpson has kindly let me have a couple of live sound recordings of him in action to play on the live show tomorrow.

They sound great, so make a date for the show tomorrow. 12 noon US EST, 9AM Pacific, 5PM GMT. Smooth Jazz Live show