Sunday, October 14, 2007

New Camera for the Studio

Well Summer has been and gone (jury's out on whether it was ever actually here in the UK) and as the availability of daylight diminishes I thought it was time to upgrade the studio camera to something that could deal with low light situations better.

Thankfully Logitech have recently come up with one featuring a Carl Zeiss lens and special light adjusting software that should hopefully make all the difference. I tested it out during the week and it looks good.

Below you can see a screen grab, and regular viewers will notice that it also gives a wider view of the studio so you should also be able to see an extra monitor screen that was previously out of camera shot.

The real road test is today so join us today at 12 noon US EST, 9AM Pacific, 5PM GMT.

The live show address is, as always

No comments:

Post a Comment